Faculty

FACULTY

 

 

 

Patricia Brock, M.A.Ed., D.Min.
Instructor of Pastoral Care and Studies
B.S., Tennessee State University; M.A.Ed., Tennessee State University; M.Div., Vanderbilt University Divinity School; B.C.C., Board Certified Chaplain, Association of Professional Chaplains; D.Min., Lipscomb University 

pbrock@abcnash.edu

 

 

Malika Clinkscales, M.A.W.H.
Adjunct Instructor of Health and Sciences
B.S., Howard University;
M.A.W.H, Suffolk University

mclinkscales@abcnash.edu

 

 

Anita Corder, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor in General Studies
B.A., Tennessee State University;
M.A. (Reading Specialist)Tennessee State University

acorder@abcnash.edu

 

 

Martin L. Espinosa, M.T.S.
Religious Studies Instructor and Campus Operations Director
Instructor of Religious Studies,
B.A., American Baptist College;
M.T.S., Vanderbilt University Divinity School

mespinosa@abcnash.edu

 

 

William Green, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor in Leadership Studies
B.A., American Baptist College; M.A., Malone University

wmgreen@abcnash.edu

Jamye Hardy, L.M.S.W.
Instructor in Behavioral Studies
First Year Experience Coordinator

B.S.W. Western Kentucky University
M.S.W. Western Kentucky University

Jhardy@abcnash.edu

 

 

Forrest E. Harris, Sr., D.Min.
President and Professor of Ministry, Theology and Black Studies
B.A., Knoxville College; Th.B., American Baptist College; M.Div. and D. Min., Vanderbilt University

officeofthepresident@abcnash.edu

 

 

Asha Hunter, M.Ed., M.Div.
Adjunct Instructor in Math and General Education and Assessment Coordinator
B.A., Kentucky State University; M.Ed., Peabody College at Vanderbilt; M. Div., Vanderbilt University Divinity School

ahunter@abcnash.edu

 

 

Derrick Jackson, D.Min.
Adjunct Instructor in Entrepreneurial Leadership
B.S. Prairie View; M.T.S., Vanderbilt University, M.B.A. Keller Graduate School of Management
D.Min., Lipscomb University

djackson@abcnash.edu

 

Jocelyn Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor in Religious Studies
B.S., Carnegie Mellon University; M.Div., Howard University;
Ph.D., Howard University

jjohnson@abcnash.edu

 

 

Melanie Jones, M. Div.
Adjunct Instructor in Religion
B.A., Howard University; M.Div., Vanderbilt University;
Ph.D. Candidate Chicago Theological Seminary

mjones@abcnash.edu

 

 

photo of prof phillips

Karynthia Phillips, MSM, PA-C
Adjunct Instructor of Natural Science
B.A., Fisk University; M.S., Tennessee State University
MSM, PA-C Trevecca Nazarene University

kphillips@abcnash.edu

 

 

Carlin Rushing, M. Div
Adjunct Instructor in General Studies
B.A., Spelman College; M.Div., Vanderbilt University;

crushing@abcnash.edu

 

 

 

 

DeWayne Stallworth, Ph.D.
Professor Psychology and Theology
B.S., Tennessee State University, M.A., Midwestern Baptist Theological Seminary, Ph.D., Harold Abel School of Social and Behavioral Sciences at Capella University

dstallworth@abcnash.edu

 

 

Joseph Tribble, M.Div.
Instructor of  Religious Studies and Student Life Director 
B.A. Fisk University, M.Div. Vanderbilt Divinity School

jtribble@abcnash.edu

 

 

Turnipseed

Julius Turnipseed, M.Ed.
Adjunct Instructor of Natural Science
B.S., South Carolina State, B.Th. American Baptist College, M.Ed., Tennessee State University

jturnipseed@abcnash.edu

 

 

Roslind Vance, M.A.
Adjunct Instructor in Business; Computer Science
B.A., Tennessee State University;
M.A., University of Alabama

rvance@abcnash.edu

 

 

LaShante Walker, M.T.S., Ed.D.
Vice President of Academic Affairs,
Director of Title III Program

B.A. Arkansas State University; M.T.S., Vanderbilt University;
Ed. D.  Lipscomb University

lwalker@abcnash.edu